Skip to content

On the brink of the summer holidays

July 3, 2011

We stand, dear reader, upon the shore of one of the most hectic months of the year. The end of the school year is upon us – one son broke up on Friday, the other finishes this week – and there are just a silly amount of commitments for our family over the next three weeks, some awkward, some exciting. I’m reporting this only to explain why Dancing Beastie might become a little haphazard for a while. Normally I post around three times a week: last July, I managed three posts in the entire month. I will Try to Do Better this year; but I crave your understanding if, for example, the Tuesday tree wanders off to other days or even weeks occasionally! Wishing you a very happy summer (or indeed winter, for Antipodean friends) in the meantime.

 

See also: We interrupt this blog to bring you the summer holidays.

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. hmunro permalink
    July 4, 2011 1:02 am

    I will miss your wise and witty posts, DB — but I wish you and your family a lovely, lovely holiday. Bonnes vacances! 🙂

  2. July 4, 2011 2:27 am

    Ah, the silly season is upon us all. Enjoy!

  3. July 4, 2011 10:04 pm

    Ah yes,’holidays’! Glorious and hectic and topsy-turvey, and so precious to look back on from the dark months of winter.

  4. July 5, 2011 4:52 pm

    As you recently commented on a similar post of mine, DB, real life swallows up blog time in the summer. Have a wonderful time with your family. Children are only young once and it would be a shame to miss that because of blogging. 🙂

  5. July 12, 2011 3:54 pm

    I wish I could go to the beach!!!!! I born near the ocean, and I miss it every day!!!!!

  6. July 22, 2011 11:33 am

    And I want to apologise for neglecting *reading* your blog! I love your posts, but like you summer madness is upon me and time is short…. sometimes i end up reading summer posts in the dark days of winter, which brightens the cold days, but means I neglect to comment!! Keep posting when you can and enjoy your hols!!

Leave a Reply

