Skip to content

and the birthday present goes to…

September 10, 2010

To everyone who commented on the Birthday Beastie post, thank you. As promised, I wrote down everyone’s names, cut them into strips, folded them up, put them in the Dancing Beastie Official Prize Quaich, gave them a stir and out came….Wendy! So, Wendy, a package of goodies will be winging its way to sunny Queensland next week. I’m not sure if you’ll have any luck growing a Scots pine there, but it’s worth a go, if the Customs men let you have the seeds! Please email me at dancing.beastie@hotmail.com, to let me know whether you would like the book of photographs or the Dougie MacLean CD. The two runners-up were Jean S. and Barbara M., who will each be able to have a go at growing a pine tree too! If the three of you could each let me know your address (via my email as above) then I’ll get the pressies sent out next week.

Commiserations to those who didn’t get picked out this time. (I never get picked for anything – even the rounders team at school – so I do know what it’s like!) Wishing you all a happy weekend, and thanks again for reading.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Wendy permalink
    September 11, 2010 9:05 am

    Thanks so much! Gosh – I really never do win anything, so I’m chuffed that you pulled my name out…. I am about to send you an email. Cheers.

  2. September 11, 2010 11:51 am

    Congratulations Wendy!! I was interested that your favourite season is Winter – it’s not one that I share as my energy seems to hibernate at that time, even though in ORkney the winters are fairly mild too. Let us know if you have any luck growing the Scots pine!

  3. Wendy permalink
    September 12, 2010 11:39 am

    Thanks Sian – I will! Just hope our nice customs people let the seeds through!
    Thanks again Beastie!

Leave a Reply

