Skip to content

As I was saying…

February 24, 2010
tags:

…celebrate the sunny days, as snow is forecast…and here it is, bang on schedule. In less than 24 hours we have gone from this,

to this – a new weather system blowing in early yesterday afternoon –

to this! Who nicked the hill?!

The snow has been coming down steadily since last night and is forecast to continue tomorrow, so we will just enjoy making the most of it again, and snuggle down between school runs with soup and hot drinks. It is good sticky snow, which means only one thing after school today – snowman building!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 12:20 pm

    Oh hello Scotland!

    Was I glad to see that you’ve found my blog. I am so glad to hear that you like my pictures!

    We do have a blogg in common then, Attic24, which I find fantastic. So does your blog! I haven’t had time to look and read through it as much as I would like to yet, but I will during the weekend.

    I’m considering writing a few words in English in my blog but as I am a “newborn” blogger I still haven’t decided on all the issues that come with having a blog!

    But I can see that you have drawn the conclusion that we are buried in snow, and I live on the west coast of Sweden, which means it is in the south of Sweden and still all this snow.

    Today however we have plus degrees Centrigrades, thanks a lot!

    On Monday, March 1st, there is a Spring signs collection starting. A lot of blogs will show signs of spring.

    If you click on the picture with the Lili of the Valley on the right hand in my blog you’ll come to Humlebacken which is the headblog for this event! The girl behind Humlebacken, Viveka, is a very dynamic blogger who invented this Springsignscollection last year.

    Hope to see you soon again,
    love from
    Agneta,
    Sweden

  2. February 28, 2010 8:18 pm

    Hello again!

    It was interesting to read your comment on my blog that you sort of grew up with the Moonflower.

    My husband got the original plant from his mentor about 20 years ago. Since then we have been sharing shoots with friends and we ourselves now have four new plants that look very healthy. The old plant had to go away last year.

    I love your blog, even though I haven’t had so much time as I thought, reading it, so I will continue so slowly.

    Do you have any connection to Sweden or the Swedish language? It seems like you do understand quite a bit.

    I am very glad having you among the readers! Your are most welcome!

    Living in Scotland as you do makes it even more special as we in our family have a soft spot for Scotland.

    Do have a nice ending to this week and a good one to come,
    Agneta!

Leave a Reply

