Skip to content

have a heart: pottery

February 13, 2010

If all the pink and red schmaltz in the shops is a turn-off, how about a blue Valentine’s Day? The classic combination of blue and white china is calm, uplifting and beautiful. Here are a few of my best-loved pieces, old and new, on the kitchen dresser. The Burleigh mug on the right was one of a pair, which I found for a wedding anniversary through Lovers of Blue and White : on the other side, it has just an ordinary floral pattern, so that only the (right-handed) drinker can see the message on it. The old Wedgwood and Copeland Spode jugs are from my mum’s house: I absolutely love them. In fact, I have been saving this photo until near the end of my run of ‘hearts’ pictures as it is my favourite. I hope it makes you happy too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

